Back to Top

Borrow From Other Libraries

The Monroe Library supports several reciprocal borrowing agreements to provide users with broad access to needed materials. To take advantage of these privileges, come by the Learning Commons desk with your current Loyola I.D., and staff can issue a borrowing card for the appropriate program.

TU/LU provides undergraduate students at Tulane University and Loyola University with expanded access to a wide array of library materials at Tulane's Howard-Tilton Memorial Library and at Loyola's J. Edgar & Louise S. Monroe Library. To participate in this project, undergraduate students at the two universities will need to obtain a TU/LU CALL card from their home library.

CALL is a consortium of the libraries of Loyola University, the University of New Orleans, Xavier University, Dillard University, New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary, Nunez Community College, Southern University at New Orleans, Tulane University, Delgado Community College, and Our Lady of Holy Cross College. This program is open to Loyola faculty and graduate students.

Please note: Loyola has a special agreement with Xavier University that allows undergraduates to check out materials from their library.

LOUIS Reciprocal Borrowing provides faculty, and in some cases graduate students, borrowing privileges from participating Louisiana academic libraries, including Centenary College, Grambling State University, Louisiana College, Louisiana State University, Louisiana Tech University, McNeese State University of Louisiana, University of Louisiana at Monroe, Northwestern State University, Southeastern Louisiana University and University of Louisiana at Lafayette. Full list of libraries with information on who is eligible at each library (PDF).

Please note: Louisiana State University requires users to present both a valid LALINC card and a major credit card to check out materials. For more information on LSU's circulation policies, go to

The Jesuit Library Passport Program provides Loyola faculty borrowing privileges at all 28 Jesuit institutions in the United States. This nationwide reciprocal borrowing program grants faculty access to the collective holdings of all Jesuit institutions.

To participate in this program, faculty need to complete a borrower form from their home library; this form will be presented to each lending library in order to obtain a library card. Please note: Participation in this program must be renewed annually.

Loyola faculty should stop by the Monroe Library Learning Commons desk for their Passport borrower form.

Contact Us

Have questions? Find departmental contacts here.