Search + Find

Databases by Subject

Databases Toolbox
Description of Icons
  • = mostly/all full text available
  • = some full text available
  • = no full text available
  • = click for more information

Databases not working?

Links are currently: PROXIED

Databases By Title

A B C D E F G H I
J K L M N O P Q R
S T U V W X Y Z

Statistics

This might contain a paragraph describing the databases that might be relevant for Statistics users, as well as liaison notes about the entire subject. I'm not sure if this is necessary, but it does break up the title from the list.

  • STAT-USA

    Economic, business, and international trade information produced by the U.S. Government.

    Current information | all/mostly full text

  • Statistical Abstract of the United States

    Annual U.S. government compilation of statistics.

    Annual | icon for all/mostly full text

  • Historical Statistics of the United States : Colonial Times to 1970 Part 1 and Part 2

    U.S. government compilation of statistics.

    Colonial era to 1970 | icon for all/mostly full text

  • City and County Data Book

    U.S. government compilation of statistics on all U.S. counties and parishes, cities with more than 25,000 inhabitants, and places with more than 2500 inhabitants.

    Varies | icon for all/mostly full text

  • Statistical Absstract of Louisiana via LEAP

    Statistics on the state of Louisiana for area, climate, population, social services, government, criminal justice, industries and services, retail trade, and other areas.

    1997 edition | icon for all/mostly full text

  • National Statistics Online (U.K.)

    "Britain's economy, population and society at national and local level. Summaries and detailed data releases are published free of charge." Note the "UK at a glance" section for brief information. (PDF formed used for some documents)

    Years vary | icon for all/mostly full text

  • World Factbook

    Brief information for the world's countries, including maps, statistics, government, economy, flags, and other areas. Compiled by the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency.

    Current year | icon for all/mostly full text