Search + Find
Databases by Subject
Librarian Liaison Information
Jim Hobbs
- 504-864-7126
- hobbs@loyno.edu
- Chat with Jim
Jim is available to answer your questions about library research in Physics.
Databases Toolbox
Description of Icons
- = mostly/all full text available
- = some full text available
- = no full text available
- = click for more information
Databases not working?
Links are currently: PROXIED
Physics
In these databases you'll find scholarly research and popular articles on physics from journals, magazines, and newspapers. Some provide the full text of articles and others provide citations only. If only a citation is provided, use the Get it! button to see if the full text is available through another library resource. To find books on physics, search the library's catalog. You may also want to visit the lists for mathematics, the biological sciences, and chemistry.
-
Academic Search Complete

Find articles in all subject areas in over 9000 journals and magazines, with full text for about 6100. Updated daily.
Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present |

-
Annual Reviews

Full text of outstanding review articles in the sciences and social sciences.
1996 to present |

-
Handbook of Chemistry and Physics

Reference data for chemistry, physics and other sciences. From latest print edition.
Current information |

-
MathSciNet

Provides bibliographical access to the world's mathematical literature. Includes some non-English language material.
1940 to present |

-
Nature

Search and browse for articles in this scientific journal from its beginning to the present day.
1869 to present |

-
Science

Search and browse for articles in this scientific journal.
Jan. 3, 1997 (vol. 275, no. 5296) to present |

-
Science and Technology Collection

Indexes over 1700 journals in science and technology with full text for 800.
Dates not given |

-
ScienceDirect College Edition

Recent full-text articles from many Elsevier journals in science and the social sciences. Not all journals are available. If you browse, look for the small green icon for subscribed journals.
1995 to present |

-
Springer e-books

A collection of full-text science, mathematics, physics, chemistry, biology, medicine, psychology, engineering, and technology electronic books published by Springer during 2006, 2007, and 2008. Look for the green book symbol for those we can use. Note: if you search "Within All Content" you will encounter numerous journals that we do not receive.
2006 to 2008 |

-
Web of Knowledge (also known as the Web of Science)

Multidisciplinary index to scholarly journals in the sciences. Citation searching available. Please click Log out button in the upper right when finished.
1992 to present |
