Search + Find
Databases by Subject
Librarian Liaison Information
Richard Snow
- 504-864-7195
- snow@loyno.edu
Richard is available to answer your questions about library research in Latin American Studies.
Databases Toolbox
Description of Icons
- = mostly/all full text available
- = some full text available
- = no full text available
- = click for more information
Databases not working?
Links are currently: PROXIED
Latin American Studies
The databases below are ones we recommend for Latin American Studies. In these databases you'll find articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers. Some databases provide the full text of articles and other provide citations only. If only a citation is provided, use the Get it! button to see if the full text is available through another library resource. To find books on Latin American Studies, search the library's catalog.
-
Academic Search Complete

Find articles in all subject areas in over 9000 journals and magazines, with full text for about 6100. Updated daily.
Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present |

-
HAPI Online

Hispanic American Periodicals Index online, with citations to journal articles, book reviews, documents, covering the politics, history, economics, society, arts and literature of Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States; also searchable in Spanish and Portuguese; some non-English-language material.
1970 to present |

-
Handbook of Latin American Studies
A bibliography on Latin America of works selected and annotated by scholars alternating annually between the social sciences and the humanities.
1936 to present |

-
Economia y Negocios

Spanish-language database of business and economics journals.
1980s to present |

-
Fuente Academica

Spanish-language scholarly articles from 200 Latin American and Spanish-language journals.
Varies |

-
MedicLatina

Over 100 Spanish-language medical journals.
Varies |

-
World History Collection

A collection of magazines and journals on world history.
Varies, some as early as 1964 |

-
STAT-USA

Economic, business, and international trade information produced by the U.S. Government.
Current information |

-
Latin American Network Information Center - LANIC
A searchable and browsable directory of Internet resources on Latin America.
Current |
