Search + Find
Databases by Subject
Librarian Liaison Information
Laurie Phillips
- 504-864-7833
- phillips@loyno.edu
- Chat with Laurie
Laurie is available to answer your questions about library research in Film Studies.
Databases Toolbox
Description of Icons
- = mostly/all full text available
- = some full text available
- = no full text available
- = click for more information
Databases not working?
Links are currently: PROXIED
Film Studies
-
Academic Search Complete

Find articles in all subject areas in over 9000 journals and magazines, with full text for about 6100. Updated daily.
Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present |

-
LexisNexis Academic

A large database that provides access to full-text articles and documents that span a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Includes some non-English titles.
Coverage generally begins in the mid-1980s |

-
MLA International Bibliography

The MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, consists of citations related to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore in nearly 4,000 scholarly journals, books, book chapters, and other formats. Includes some non-English language material.
1926 to present |

-
Project MUSE
Provides full text articles of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, education, political science and gender studies. Coverage dates vary by journal title.
1993 to present |

-
Movie Review Query Engine
Search for film reviews on the Internet by film name.
Updated Continuously |

-
Internet Movie Database
Searchable listing of films worldwide with actor and production credits and additional information. Includes made-for-television films.
Updated continuously |

-
Film Literature Index

Annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. Produced by Indiana University.
1976-2001 |
