Search + Find
Databases by Subject
Librarian Liaison Information
Deborah Poole
- 504-864-7112
- poole@loyno.edu
Deb is available to answer your questions about library research in Economics.
Databases Toolbox
Description of Icons
- = mostly/all full text available
- = some full text available
- = no full text available
- = click for more information
Databases not working?
Links are currently: PROXIED
Economics
The databases below are ones we recommend for Economics. In these databases you'll find articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers. Some databases provide the full text of articles and other provide citations only. If only a citation is provided, use the Get it! button to see if the full text is available through another library resource. To find books on Economics, search the library's catalog.
-
Academic Search Complete

Find articles in all subject areas in over 9000 journals and magazines, with full text for about 6100. Updated daily.
Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present |

-
ABI/Inform Global

Provides citations to articles (some full text and Adobe Acrobat PDF) on business, international business, marketing, management, finance and related areas.
1970 to present |

-
Business Source Complete

Find articles about business in magazines, newspapers and journals, author profiles, and country economic reports.
Varies, as early as 1886 to present |

-
Mergent Online

Text and financial data on U.S. and international publicly-held companies, also country profiles; search by company name or ticker symbol. Note: We can only have three users on at a time; please click Log Out when you are finished (upper right corner).
Current information |

-
JSTOR

Several collections of full-text scholarly journals in many subject areas. We receive these JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and IV; and Life Sciences. Life Sciences includes the Biological Sciences, and Health & General Sciences. The Language & Literature, and Music Collections are now part of the larger Arts & Sciences III and IV.
Beginning of each journal to 3, 4 or 5 years ago |

-
STAT-USA

Economic, business, and international trade information produced by the U.S. Government.
Current information |

-
LexisNexis Academic

A large database that provides access to full-text articles and documents that span a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Includes some non-English titles.
Coverage generally begins in the mid-1980s |

-
EconLit

Journals, books, and working papers on economics. Some non-English material.
1969 to present |

-
Economia y Negocios

Spanish-language database of business and economics journals.
1980s to present |
