Search + Find
Databases by Subject
Librarian Liaison Information
Laurie Phillips
- 504-864-7833
- phillips@loyno.edu
- Chat with Laurie
Laurie is available to answer your questions about library research in Drama + Theater Arts.
Databases Toolbox
Description of Icons
- = mostly/all full text available
- = some full text available
- = no full text available
- = click for more information
Databases not working?
Links are currently: PROXIED
Drama + Theatre Arts
To do research on drama as literature, use MLA International Bibliography or Literary Reference Center. For basic terms and movements, search the Performing Arts section of Oxford Reference Online Premium. To find reviews of plays, search the library's newspaper databases. Other background research may be done in Academic Search Complete or in subject databases related to the topic.
-
Twentieth Century North American Drama
Full text of over 1300 plays by over 200 playwrights. Search by author, character, productions, companies, years, subjects, and more. < /br>
1900 - 1999 |

-
Theatre in Video
Video of more than 240 full-length theatrical performances. Browse by and search for people, genres, companies, theatres and dates. Flash Player and 400kbps or better connection required.
Dates not given |

-
Academic Search Complete

Find articles in all subject areas in over 9000 journals and magazines, with full text for about 6100. Updated daily.
Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present |

-
Literary Reference Center

Research authors of literature and their works in scholarly journals, books, and encyclopedias. Includes literary criticism, plot summaries, author biographies, book reviews, full text poems, short stories, and classic novels.
Varies |

-
MLA International Bibliography

The MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, consists of citations related to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore in nearly 4,000 scholarly journals, books, book chapters, and other formats. Includes some non-English language material.
1926 to present |

-
ARTstor

A digital library of images, associated information, and software tools with over a million images of art, advertising, people and places worldwide.
Prehistory to 20th century |
(full image)